MEPs Marcello Vernolla and Ricardo Ventre from Italy, Charles Tannock from UK, Ana Ibrisagic from Sweden and Els de Groen from Netherlands founded the friends of Macedonia group that is expected to grow in the future, Macedonian state news agency MIA said.

MEPs from the group will support the country in its effort for EU admission and will raise discussions for promotion of Macedonia’s priorities in the pre-accession process, notably to receive a date to start EU membership talks, meet the conditions for visa-free travel and get accreditation for pre-accession funds aimed at candidate countries.



Λεπτομέρεια: η κ. Els de Groen είναι μέλος της ομάδας του Ευρωπαϊκού Πράσινου Κόμματος (Greens/ EFA Party Group) στο Ευρωπαϊκό Κοινοβούλιο.

Οι υπόλοιποι λομπίστες είναι μέλη της Forza Italia (ο δεύτερος Ιταλός), του Συντηρητικού Κόμματος (ο Βρετανός) και του Moderate Rarty (η Σουηδέζα).


Η είδηση στην ΚΑΘΗΜΕΡΙΝΗ: